Literature for children

“Manas” the Kyrgyz heroic epic (illustrated)

Series: Literature for children
Author: Beksultan Zhakiev, National Writer of Kyrgyzstan
Painter: Zamir Ilipov
Language: kyrgyz, russian
The "Manas" epic is a unique code of the Kyrgyz people that stores not only its historical memory, but also the spiritual capacity for the future - the formula of unity, strength and stability, mobility of the nation in spite of all the world challenges. The "Manas" heroic epic in drawings published for children in Kyrgyz and Russian languages. It will briefly introduce children with the story of Manas, with an epic that has millions of lines. To make it easier for the child to perceive a rather complex text of the epic, the authors resorted to the Japanese manga genre and created concise texts with illustrations. After reading this book, children will more confidently take up the literary texts of Manas. This book will make easier to recognize the plots of Manas tellers’ recitations, folk festivals and performances, stage plays, films about Manas. Thus, subsequently, readers will be able to familiarize themselves with the authentic texts of the great Manas tellers Sayakbai Karalayev, Sagynbai Orozbakov, Zhusup Mamai and other famous storytellers. The book was published in Russian in order to introduce the unique literary and poetic heritage of the Kyrgyz people to a wide circle of Russian speaking readers, as well as all those who do not speak the Kyrgyz language well enough. The book contains a glossary compiled by Raisa Kydyrbaeva, the doctor of philological sciences, folklorist-manasologist and Asel Isaeva, the candidate of philological sciences. The idea of creating the book belongs to Roza Isakovna Otunbaeva, the former president of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Ballerina

Series: Literature for children
Author: Nuria Shagapova
Painter: Zhyldyz Bekova
Translation: K.N.Abykanova
Language: kyrgyz, russian
“Ballerina” is a book not only for those girls and boys who like to dance, dream about ballet and a stage, but also for all who want to learn more about their homeland, its wonderful and talented people, how challenging and exciting is the way to the top of fame. This is a story about a girl Biubiusara from a small foothill Kyrgyz village. She loved to dance and, thanks to her perseverance and hard work, became a famous ballerina, glorifying her homeland Kyrgyzstan to the entire world. Many colorful illustrations and explanations of ballet terms introduce children to the enchanting world of ballet. The book “Ballerina”, published on the occasion of the 90th anniversary of Biubiusara Beishenalieva in Russian and Kyrgyz, received a special diploma of the XIV Moscow International Competition of the CIS Member States.

We study our Kyrgyzstan

Series: Literature for children
Author: Altyn Kapalova. Idea and initiative: Klara Issak Kyzy
Painter: Kina Jusupova, Sergey Marchenko
Language: kyrgyz, russian
This is not just an enlightening book, but a veritable encyclopedia written an interesting and child friendly language form of travel story. Detailed maps, colorful illustrations, an emphasis on the sights of each region, assignments for children and recommendations for parents and teachers - all these make the publication unique. This is a book about our Motherland - about its regions, nature, beautiful places in different parts of the country, about the kindness and hospitality of the people living here. It encourages the young reader to learn more about Kyrgyzstan and what each of us can do in order to preserve its flora and fauna, ecology, historical monuments and spiritual intangible heritage. Let this book be the first guide to the wonderful world of Kyrgyzstan’s biocultural diversity for your child. The book was published as part of the “Think Globally, Act Locally Environmental Project: Enhancing Environmental Responsibility among Children and Youth” with the support of the Christensen Foundation.

Ayman. The First Violin

Series: Literature for children
Author: Raisa Musahadjaeva, Dinora Azimova
Painter: Elena Chaikovskaya
Language: kyrgyz, russian
The silence swallowed everything around, you can hear the belated spectator in a hurry to take his place ... Ayman, a lovely female violin player from Kazakhstan, looking around the room, tries the bow, the last preparations ... Spectators are fascinated by the music flowing from under the fingers of a virtuoso… Hall applauds… The book will tell you about the violin that conquered the world, about the violinist, in whose hands the instrument cries and laughs.

Fairing for children

Series: Literature for children
Author: Alym Toktomushev
Painter: Bek Zhaichybekov
Language: kyrgyz
This book tells about mysterious cases in the history of mankind, about famous personalities, about the ancient states of the legendary Kosh-Ozon, pharaohs and ancient libraries, about the fate of ancient people and many other interesting historical events. Written in a child friendly language this book enables children to solve the mysteries of ancient heritage.

To visit my friends!

Series: Literature for children
Author: Алтын Аман
Painter: Joum Goun
Language: kyrgyz, russian
This book is a small trip to the diverse culture of ethnic groups in Kyrgyzstan. Bekzhan, a boy invites little readers to visit his friends - representatives of different nationalities, to introduce their rich culture, customs and traditions. The book tells about the hospitality and graciousness of the peoples of Kyrgyzstan. The young reader will learn about the ethnic groups living among us, when and how they came to Kyrgyz land, what are the roots of their language, their customs and traditions, what fairy tales and lullabies their children listen to, what games they play, how their folk costumes look, what songs they sing, what musical instruments they play. The book is published by the Foundation in Russian and Kyrgyz languages and suitable for children independent reading.

Magical voice of Ismail

Series: Literature for children
Author: Dinora Azimova
Painter: Bekzod Abdullaev
Language: kyrgyz, russian
Do you like opera? Have you heard it? It said this can be understood by going to see it at least once. And from this first time you can forever fall in love with the opera, plunge into its mysterious and enchanting world. The book will tell you about this amazing art, about the strong will of a talented person in an effort to achieve a goal. Ismail Jalilov, singing songs in his childhood and youth, could not even imagine where his magical voice given to him by nature would lead. How much the call of music will reflect on his fate, how radically his life path will change.

“Mother - Daughter” (Exhibition Catalog)

Series: Literature for children
Author: Jamby Jusubaliyeva
Language: russian
The book tells about various types of art and folk art, which is preserved and embodied by entire family dynasties - the spiritual culture guardians of the Kyrgyz people. Many of the creative methods are included in the UNESCO List of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity. The book presents samples of visual art - painting, graphics, applied art in interweaving with folk art. The unique artistic creations of Kyrgyz women are a message from distant ancestors to their descendants.

Muratbek and his way to music

Series: Literature for children
Author: Altynai Abetekova
Painter: Nurlan Dyuishobekov
Language: kyrgyz, russian
Previous books introduce us to the world of performers and artists. This book will tell young readers about the creator of music - composer Muratbek Begaliev. As a teenager, Muratbek saw a vast world in musical art and his vocation in it. A book about an outstanding compatriot will be interesting to read to both children and adults.

Lightning that resounds mountains

Series: Literature for children
Author: Sooronbai Zhusuyev
Painter: Bek Zhaichybekov
Language: kyrgyz
The book “Lightning that resounds mountains” written by the national poet of Kyrgyzstan S. Zhusuyev for children of primary school age, was published on the eve of the celebration of International Children's Day. The collection includes poems and fairy tales telling about the unique beauty of the Kyrgyz land, about the entertaining life of children. Through his poems, the author educates the younger generation, helps to preserve the spiritual heritage of their ancestors, and teaches us to love our people, our land, take care of nature, and be honest and fair.

"Yurystanbek, who ... did not become a lawyer”

Series: Literature for children
Author: Elenora Proyaeva
Painter: Rakhat Itikeyev
Language: kyrgyz, russian
Remember the ancient petroglyphs, for example, in Saimaluu-Tash and you will understand that a man from ancient times tried to capture the paintings that arose in his imagination. What is hidden under the intricate patterns of shyrdak - are there simply bends? What do these drawings keep from us? What do they want to tell us about? Read this book. It will introduce you to the vast and wonderful world of fine art, and maybe your hand will also reach out to pencils, brushes and paints and the white sheet of paper lying in front of you will sparkle with bright colors.

Литература для детей

«Манас»: героический эпос кыргызов (в рисунках)

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Бексултан Жакиев, народный писатель Кыргызстана
Художник: Замир Илипов
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Эпос «Манас» – это уникальный код кыргызского народа, хранящий не только его историческую память, но и духовный потенциал для будущего – формулу единства, силы и устойчивости, мобильности нации вопреки всем мировым ветрам. Героический эпос «Манас», изданный для детей в рисунках на кыргызском и русском языках, вкратце познакомит ребёнка с историей Манаса, с эпосом, насчитывающим миллионы строк. Чтобы ребенку проще было воспринимать довольно сложный текст эпоса, авторы прибегли к жанру японской манги и создали сжатые тексты с иллюстрациями. После прочтения этой книги дети более уверенно будут браться за литературные тексты «Манаса». Впоследствии они смогут ознакомиться с подлинными текстами великих манасчи Саякбая Каралева, Сагынбая Орозбакова, Жусупа Мамая и других известных сказителей. В книге содержится глоссарий, составленный доктором филологических наук, фольклористом-манасоведом Раисой Кыдырбаевой и кандидатом филологических наук Асель Исаевой. Идея создания книги принадлежит экс-президенту КР Розе Исаковне Отунбаевой.

Балерина

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Нурия Шагапова
Художник: Жылдыз Бекова
Перевод: К.Н.Абыканова
Язык: кыргызский, русский
«Балерина» – книга не только для тех девочек и мальчиков, которые любят танцевать, мечтают о балете и сцене, но и для всех ребят, которые хотят узнать больше о своей родине, её замечательных и талантливых людях, о том, как труден, но так увлекателен путь к вершине славы. Это рассказ о девочке Бюбюсаре из маленького предгорного кыргызского села, которая очень любила танцевать и благодаря своему упорству и труду стала знаменитой балериной, прославив свою родину – Кыргызстан – на весь мир. Множество красочных иллюстраций и пояснений балетных терминов знакомят детей с чарующим миром балета. Книга «Балерина», изданная к 90-летию Бюбюсары Бейшеналиевой на русском и кыргызском языках, получила специальный диплом ХIV Московского международного конкурса государств-участников СНГ.

Изучаем наш Кыргызстан

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Алтын Капалова. Идея и инициатива: Клара Исак кызы
Художник: Кина Юсупова, Сергей Марченко
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Перед вами не просто познавательная книга, а настоящая энциклопедия, написанная в интересной и доступной для детей форме рассказа-путешествия. Подробные карты, красочные иллюстрации, акцент на достопримечательности каждой области, задания для детей и рекомендации для родителей и педагогов – всё это делает издание уникальным. Это книга о нашей Родине – о её регионах, природе, красивейших местах в разных уголках страны, о доброте и гостеприимстве проживающих здесь людей. Она призывает юного читателя больше узнать о Кыргызстане и о том, что может сделать каждый из нас для того, чтобы сохранить его животный и растительный мир, экологию, памятники истории и духовное нематериальное наследие. Пусть эта книга станет для вашего ребёнка первым проводником в прекрасный мир биокультурного разнообразия Кыргызстана. Книга издана в рамках экопроекта «Думай глобально, действуй локально: повышение экологической ответственности среди детей и молодёжи» при поддержке Фонда Кристенсена на кыргызском и русском языках.

Айман. Первая скрипка

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Раиса Мусахаджаева, Динора Азимова
Художник: Елена Чайковская
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Тишина поглотила всё вокруг, слышно, как запоздавший зритель спешит занять своё место... Айман, прелестная скрипачка из Казахстана, окинув взглядом зал, пробует смычок. Последние приготовления... Зрители очарованы музыкой, льющейся из-под пальцев виртуоза... Зал рукоплещет... Книга расскажет вам о скрипке, покорившей мир, о скрипачке, в чьих руках инструмент плачет и смеётся.

Балдарга базарлык

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Аалы Токтомушев
Художник: Бек Жайчыбеков
Язык: кыргызский
Эта книга доступным ребенку языком рассказывает о загадочных случаях в истории человечества, об известных личностях, о древних государствах легендарного Кош-Озона, фараонах и древних библиотеках, о судьбе древних народов, а также о многих интересных исторических событиях. Книга даёт возможность детям отгадывать загадки древнего наследия.

В гости к моим друзьям

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Алтын Аман
Художник: Джум Гунн
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Эта книга – маленькое путешествие в разнообразную культуру этносов Кыргызстана. Мальчик Бекжан приглашает маленького читателя в гости к своим друзьям – представителям разных национальностей, чтобы познакомить с их богатой культурой, обычаями и традициями. В ней рассказывается о гостеприимстве и радушии народов Кыргызстана. Юный читатель узнает об этносах, живущих рядом, когда и как они оказались на кыргызской земле, каковы корни их языка, их обычаи и традиции, какие сказки и колыбельные слушают их дети, в какие игры играют, как выглядят их народные костюмы, какие песни они поют, на каких музыкальных инструментах играют. Книга опубликована Фондом на русском и кыргызском языках и понятна детям при самостоятельном чтении.

Волшебный голос Исмаила

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Динора Азимова
Художник: Бекзод Абдуллаев
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Любите ли вы оперу, слышали ли вы её? Говорят, это можно понять, сходив на неё хотя бы один раз. И с этого первого раза вы можете навсегда влюбиться в оперу, окунуться в её таинственный и чарующий мир. Книга расскажет вам об этом удивительном искусстве, о несокрушимой воле талантливого человека в стремлении достичь цели. Исмаил Джалилов, распевая в детстве и юности песни, даже представить себе не мог, куда приведёт его подаренный ему природой волшебный голос. Как сильно отразится на его судьбе зов музыки, как кардинально переменится его жизненный путь!

Выставка «Дочки–матери»

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Жамбы Жусубалиева
Язык: русский
Книга рассказывает о разнообразных видах искусства и народного творчества, которое сохраняется и воплощается целыми семейными династиями – хранителями духовной культуры кыргызского народа. Многие из творческих методов включены в Список нематериального культурного наследия человечества ЮНЕСКО. В книге представлены образцы визуального искусства – живопись, графика, прикладное искусство в сплетении с народным творчеством. Уникальные художественные творения женщин Кыргызстана – это послание далёких предков своим потомкам.

Муратбек и его дорога к музыке

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Алтынай Абетекова
Художник: Нурлан Дуйшобеков
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Предыдущие книги знакомят нас с миром исполнителей, артистов. Данная же книга расскажет юным читателям о творце музыки – композиторе Муратбеке Бегалиеве. Будучи ещё подростком, Муратбек разглядел в музыкальном искусстве огромный мир и своё призвание. Музыка стала частью его жизни, он стал создавать её и дарить людям. Книга о выдающемся соотечественнике будет интересна как детям, так и взрослым.

Тоо жаӊырткан чагылган

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Сооронбай Жусуев
Художник: Бек Жайчыбеков
Язык: кыргызский
Книга народного поэта Кыргызстана С. Жусуева, предназначенная для детей младшего школьного возраста, издана в преддверии празднования Международного дня защиты детей. В сборник вошли стихи и сказки, рассказывающие о неповторимой красоте кыргызской земли, о занимательной жизни детей. Через свои произведения автор воспитывает подрастающее поколение, помогает сохранить духовное наследие предков, учит любить свою страну, родную землю, бережно относиться к природе, быть честным и справедливым.

Юристанбек, который… Не стал юристом

Серия: Литература для детей
Автор: Элеонора Прояева
Художник: Рахат Итикеев
Язык: кыргызский, русский
Вспомните древние петроглифы, как, например, в Саймалуу-Таш, и вы поймете, что человек издревле старался запечатлеть картины, возникавшие в его воображении. Что скрывается под затейливыми узорами шырдака – просто ли изгибы? Что таят в себе эти рисунки? О чём они хотят поведать нам? Прочтите эту книгу, она познакомит вас с огромным и удивительным миром изобразительного искусства, и, быть может, ваша рука тоже потянется к карандашам, кистям и краскам и лежащий перед вами белый лист бумаги заиграет яркими красками.