The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)

J.F.Kennedy “Profiles of Courage”

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: J.F.Kennedy
Translation: Translation from English: Tynchtykbek Chorotegin
Language: kyrgyz
The book of the 35th US President J.F. Kennedy, “Profiles of Courage”, is dedicated to the activities of 8 US senators who have made a great contribution to the country's public life. The book was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Literature in 1957 in the nomination “Autobiographical Work”. The book is published in Kyrgyz language for the first time by the “Roza Otunbayeva Initiative” International Public Foundation. The book reflects the features of social and political life of the United States and the freedom of speech. formation stages.

My father Deng Xiaoping during the years of the “cultural revolution”

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: Deng Xioaping’s daughter Maomao (Deng Rong)
Translation: Translation from English: Abibilla Pazylov, Tynchtykbek Chorotegin, Esenbai Nurushev
Language: kyrgyz
The book was written by the youngest daughter of Deng Xiaoping, Dan Rong, known under her pen name Maomao. Although the chief economic architect of China had a large family, it was the youngest daughter who became the most recognized and authoritative biographer of her great father. The translation was made by a group of Kyrgyz linguistic scientists. The book is designed for a wide range of readers.

Never give up! The best speeches of W. Churchill

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: W. Churchill
Translation: Translation from English: Baktygiul Kalambekova
Language: kyrgyz
The name of Winston Churchill, who led the United Kingdom during the reign of six monarchs, from the Queen Victoria to Elizabeth II, is forever written in the history of the XX century. In the epistolary heritage, his sixty-year political and state activity is reflected in the capacious phrase “Never give up!” These words of Winston Churchill became aphorisms and exerted a tangible influence on the development of the modern world. Winston Churchill's grandson collected the most important texts from the speeches of his distinguished ancestor. Winston Churchill's collection of selected speeches is offered to our readers in Kyrgyz language for the first time.

The strength of fragility and rigidity of art: Women in the cinema of Kyrgyzstan

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: G.Tolomusheva
Painter: E.Elfimova
Language: russian
The book was conceived and created by the “Roza Otunbayeva Initiative”International Public Foundation. It acquaints readers with a galaxy of talented women in Kyrgyz cinema and opens up new horizons for modern youth who dream of working in cinema. Without memorable female images created in Kyrgyz films, our cinema, called the “Kyrgyz miracle” would be incomplete, without a sincere, soulful look at reality.

Xi Jinping: The Governance of China

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: Xi Jinping
Translation: Translation from English: Baktygiul Kalambekova
Language: kyrgyz
A book by PRC Chairman Xi Jinping on state reforms, thanks to which China has become a leader in world development, has caused great resonance among the world community. It is translated into many world languages - English, Russian, Arabic, Spanish, German, Japanese, Korean, Kazakh, etc. The publication of the book by Xi Jinping in the Kyrgyz language is a kind of bridge for further strengthening friendship and mutual understanding between the neighboring nations, between Kyrgyzstan and China. It provides an opportunity to better understand the concept of China's development, the principles of its domestic and foreign policy. Xi Jinping’s in-depth writings and reports reveal to readers the principles of China’s governance and its political strategy, provide an opportunity to objectively evaluate the country's historical development and the challenges that the Chinese people have successfully overcome under the leadership of the CCP in the past four decades. A translation of the book into Kyrgyz was prepared by the “Roza Otunbayeva Initiative” Public Foundation in cooperation with the Chinese publishing house of literature in foreign languages.

An experiment with truth. The Aphorisms.

Series: The Life of Remarkable People (in Kyrgyz)
Author: Mahatma Gandhi
Translation: Translation from English: Tynchtykbek Chorotegin
Language: kyrgyz
“An Experiment with Truth”, the book of the great Indian humanist and enlightener Mahatma Gandhi, was first time translated into Kyrgyz. Mahatma Gandhi (Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi) (1869-1948) is one of the Indian national liberation movement leaders and its ideologist. The ideas of Mahatma Gandhi were able to change the consciousness of the multimillion population of India, which was a turn towards the growth of national self-consciousness, interfaith and inter-caste dialogue, and peaceful development of the country. The book of Mahatma Gandhi in Kyrgyz language provides an opportunity for a wide circle of Kyrgyz readers to get acquainted with the cultural features and diverse history of India at the beginning of the 20th century, to learn about how a vast country - Kyrgyzstan’s neighbor in the region - overcame challenges in the process of political, economic and social transformations.

Жизнь Замечательных Людей

Д.Ф. Кеннеди «Профили мужества»

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: Д.Ф.Кеннеди
Перевод: Перевод с английского языка: Тынчтыкбек Чоротегин
Язык: кыргызский
Книга 35–го президента США Джона Кеннеди “Профили мужества”, посвящена деятельности 8 сенаторов США, внесших большой вклад в общественную жизнь страны. В ней отражены особенности общественной и политической жизни Соединённых Штатов Америки и этапы становления свободы слова. Книга была удостоена Пулитцеровской премии по литературе 1957 г. в номинации “Автобиографическая работа”. Книга впервые издается на кыргызском языке Международным Общественным Фондом “Инициатива Розы Отунбаевой”.

Мой отец Дэн Сяопин в годы "культурной революции"

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: дочь Дэн Сяопина Дэн Жун (Маомао)
Перевод: Перевод с англ.: Абибилла Пазылов, Тынчтыкбек Чоротегин, Эсенбай Нурушев
Язык: кыргызский
Книга «Мой отец Дэн Сяопин в годы "культурной революции"» написана младшей дочерью Дэн Сяопина Дэн Жун, известной под творческим псевдонимом Маомао. Хотя у главного экономического архитектора Китая была большая семья, но именно младшая дочь стала самым признанным и авторитетным биографом своего великого отца. Перевод выполнен группой кыргызстанских учёных лингвистов. Книга предназначена для широкого круга читателей.

Никогда не сдавайся! Лучшие речи У. Черчилля

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: Уинстон Черчилль
Перевод: Перевод с английского языка: Бактыгүл Каламбекова
Язык: кыргызский
Имя Уинстона Черчилля, стоявшего во главе Великобритании в течение правления шести монархов, начиная с королевы Виктории до Елизаветы II, навечно начертано в истории ХХ века. В эпистолярном наследии его шестидесятилетняя политическая и государственная деятельность отражена в ёмкой фразе «Никогда не сдавайся!». Эти слова Уинстона Черчилля стали крылатыми и оказали заметное влияние на развитие современного мира. Внук Уинстона Черчилля собрал самые важные тексты из выступлений своего выдающегося предка. Сборник избранных речей Уинстона Черчилля на кыргызском языке предлагается нашим читателям впервые.

Сила хрупкости и жёсткость искусства: Женщины в кино Кыргызстана

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: Г.Толомушова
Художник: Е.Елфимова
Язык: русский
Книга задумана и создана Международным общественным фондом «Инициатива Розы Отунбаевой». Она знакомит читателей с плеядой талантливых женщин в кыргызском кино и открывает перед современной молодёжью, мечтающей работать в кинематографе, новые горизонты. Без запоминающихся женских образов, созданных в кыргызских фильмах, наше кино, названное «кыргызским чудом», было бы неполным, ненасыщенным, без искреннего, проникновенного взгляда на действительность.

Си Цзиньпин о государственном управлении

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: Си Цзиньпин
Перевод: Перевод с англ. на кырг.: Бактыгүл Каламбекова
Язык: кыргызский
Книга Председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина, посвященная государственным реформам, благодаря которым Китай вырвался в лидеры мирового развития, вызвала среди мировой общественности большой резонанс. Она переведена на многие языки мира – английский, русский, арабский, испанский, немецкий, японский, корейский, казахский и др. Выход книги Си Цзиньпина на кыргызском языке является своеобразным мостом для дальнейшего укрепления дружбы и взаимопонимания между народами-соседями, между Кыргызстаном и Китаем. Она дает возможность лучше понять концепцию развития Китая, принципы его внутренней и внешней политики. Глубокие по содержанию сочинения и доклады Си Цзиньпина раскрывают читателям принципы государственного управления Китая и его политическую стратегию, дают возможность объективно оценить ход исторического развития страны и те трудности, которые китайский народ под руководством КПК успешно преодолел в последние четыре десятилетия. Перевод книги на кыргызский язык подготовлен МОФ «Инициатива Розы Отунбаевой» совместно с китайским издательством литературы на иностранных языках.

Эксперимент с истиной. Афоризмы

Серия: Жизнь Замечательных Людей
Автор: Махатма Ганди
Перевод: Перевод с англ. на кырг.: Тынчтыкбек Чоротегин
Язык: кыргызский
Книга великого индийского гуманиста и просветителя Махатмы Ганди «Эксперимент с истиной» впервые переведена на кыргызский язык. Махатма Ганди (Мохандас Карамчанд Ганди), (1869–1948) – один из лидеров индийского национального освободительного движения, его идеолог. Идеи Махатмы Ганди смогли изменить сознание многомиллионного населения Индии, что стало поворотом к росту национального самосознания, межконфессиональному и межкастовому диалогу, мирному развитию страны. Книга Махатмы Ганди на кыргызском языке даёт возможность широкому кругу кыргызских читателей познакомиться с культурными особенностями и непростой историей Индии начала ХХ века, узнать о том, как огромная страна – сосед Кыргызстана по региону на пути к развитию преодолевала трудности в процессе политических, экономических и социальных преобразований.