Founder

Отунбаева Роза Исаковна

Otunbayeva Roza Isakovna – is the former President of the Kyrgyz Republic, member of the high-level group of mediation advisers to the UN Secretary General, member of the Club de Madrid, founder and inspirer of the International Public Foundation “Roza Otunbayeva Initiative”.

Education:

1967-1972 Moscow State University, Faculty of Philosophy

1972-1975 Graduate studies, Moscow State University (Ph.D.)

Experience:

January 2011 – present - Founder of the “Roza Otunbayeva Initiative” International Public Foundation

June 2010 – December2011 - President of the Kyrgyz Republic

April - June 2010 - Head of the Interim Government

2008 – 2010 - Member of Parliament from the SDPK, opposition Leader in the Jogorku Kenesh

2005 - Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs

2004 – 2005 - Co-chairman of the “Ata Zhurt” opposition movement

2002 – 2004 - Deputy Special Representative of the UN Secretary General in the UN Peacekeeping Mission in Georgia

1997 – 2002 - Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

1994 – 1997 - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic

1992 – 1994 - Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to the USA and Canada

1992 - Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic

1989 – 1991 - Chairman of the USSR Commission for UNESCO

1986 – 1989 - Deputy Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the Kyrgyz SSR, Minister of Foreign Affairs

1983 – 1986 - Second Secretary of the city party committee of Frunze (current Bishkek)

1981 – 1983 - Secretary of the Lenin district party committee of Frunze (present Bishkek)

1975 – 1981 - Lecturer, Head of the Department, the Kyrgyz State University, PhD, Associate Professor

Knowledge of languages:

Kyrgyz, Russian, English, German

Otunbayeva R.I. served as Deputy Head of Government and Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Soviet Kyrgyzia before being invited to work for the USSR Ministry of Foreign Affairs as an executive secretary and then chairman of the USSR National Commission for UNESCO. She was a member of the board of the USSR Ministry of Foreign Affairs. She was also Vice President of the Executive Board of UNESCO.

After 1991, Roza Otunbayeva returned to a young independent Kyrgyzstan and took the post of Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs. She was the first ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to the United States and Canada, and later the first ambassador to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

In 2002 - 2004 Roza Otunbayeva served as Deputy Head of the Special Representative of the UN Secretary General in the peacekeeping mission in Georgia. In July 2009, she returned to Kyrgyzstan and took a leading role in the democratic changes in the country. In 2008, she was elected to the Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic from the SDPK party and led the opposition fraction until April 2010.

As a result of the April Revolution in 2010, Roza Otunbayeva became the head of the transitional, interim government during the transition from an authoritarian system to parliamentary democracy. In June 2010 she was elected President of the Kyrgyz Republic and held this position until December 2011, having carried out the first peaceful transfer of state power in the entire region.

Учредитель

Отунбаева Роза Исаковна

Отунбаева Роза Исаковна – экс-Президент Кыргызской Республики, член группы советников высокого уровня по медиации при Генеральном секретаре ООН, член Мадридского клуба, основатель и вдохновитель Международного Общественного Фонда «Инициатива Розы Отунбаевой».

Образование:

1967-1972 Московский государственный университет, философский факультет

1972-1975 аспирантура Московского государственного университета (кандидат философских наук)

Опыт работы:

Январь 2011 - по настоящее время - Основатель Международного общественного фонда «Инициатива Розы Отунбаевой

Июнь 2010 - Декабрь 2011 - Президент Кыргызской Республики

Апрель - Июнь 2010 - Глава временного правительства

2008 - 2010 - Член Парламента от СДПК, Лидер оппозиции в Жогорку Кенеше

2005 - и.о. Министра иностранных дел

2004 - 2005 - Сопредседатель оппозиционного движения Ата Журт

2002 - 2004 - Заместитель Спецпредставителя Генсекретаря ООН в миротворческой миссии ООН в Грузии

1997 - 2002 - Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Кыргызской Республики в Объединенном Королевстве Великобритании и Ирландии

1994 - 1997 - Министр иностранных дел Кыргызской Республики

1992 - 1994 - Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Кыргызской Республики в США и Канаде

1992 - Вице-премьер министр, Министр иностранных дел Кыргызской Республики

1989 - 1991 - Председатель Комиссии СССР по делам ЮНЕСКО

1986 - 1989 - Заместитель председателя Совета министров Кыргызской ССР, Министр иностранных дел

1983 - 1986 - Второй секретарь горкома партии, г. Фрунзе (нынешний г. Бишкек)

1981 - 1983 - Секретарь Ленинского райкома партии, г. Фрунзе (нынешний г. Бишкек)

1975 - 1981 - Преподаватель, заведующая кафедрой Кыргызского государственного университета, кандидат философских наук, доцент.

Знание языков:

Кыргызский, русский, английский, немецкий.

Р.И. Отунбаева занимала должность Заместителя главы Правительства и Министра иностранных дел Советской Киргизии до того, как была приглашена в Министерство иностранных дел СССР в качестве ответсекретаря, а затем председателя Национальной Комиссии ЮНЕСКО СССР, являлась членом коллегии МИДа СССР. Она также являлась вице-Президентом исполнительного совета ЮНЕСКО.

После 1991 года Роза Отунбаева вернулась в молодой независимый Кыргызстан, заняла пост вице-Премьер-министра и Министра иностранных дел. Она была первым послом Кыргызской Республики в США и Канаде, а позднее и первым послом в Объединенном Королевстве Великобритании и Северной Ирландии.

В период с 2002-2004 гг. Роза Отунбаева работала заместителем главы Специального Представителя Генерального Секретаря ООН в миротворческой миссии в Грузии. В июле 2009 она вернулась в Кыргызстан и заняла лидирующую роль в демократических переменах в стране. В 2008 она была избрана в Парламент Кыргызской Республики от СДПК и возглавляла оппозиционную фракцию до апреля 2010 г.

В результате апрельской революции в 2010г. Роза Отунбаева стала главой переходного, временного правительства в ходе осуществления перехода от авторитарного строя к парламентской демократии. В июне 2010 г. она была избрана Президентом Кыргызской Республики и занимала этот пост до декабря 2011, осуществив первую мирную передачу государственной власти во всем регионе.